FIFA Women’s World Cup

2015 is going to be the seventh time in which the FIFA Women’s World Cup will be held. It was held in 2011 in Germany and the right of hosting it in 2015 was given to Canada on March 3, 2011. 2015 FIFA World Women Cup is going to start on 6 June and will continue until 5 July. The traditional number of teams for all tournaments in the previous years was 16 teams, but it was decided to be increased in 2015 to be 24 teams. Increasing the number of teams led to increasing the number of matches that will be played as it was 32 matches in the previous years, but in 2015 it is going to be 52 matches.

Grace small2

Participating in FIFA Women’s World Cup is allowed to different teams except for those who do not follow the rules of the game such as the North Korean team that was prevented from participating in 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup because most of its players were proved to have drugs for improving and boosting their performance. There are many cities that were chosen in Canada for playing matches in 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup and these cities are Montreal, Winnipeg, Ottawa, Edmonton, Vancouver and Moncton. FIFA Women’s World Cup has begun its journey in 1991 till now.

Turid Knaak FIFA 17 Women World Cup Germany
Alex Morgan Japan v USA FIFA Women World Cup
womens world cup

In 1991, FIFA Women’s World Cup was held in China and the winner of the World Cup in this year was USA while Norway was at the second place.

In 1995, the tournament was held in Sweden. Norway was capable of overcoming Germany to win the World Cup in this year and leave Germany in the second place.

In 1999, FIFA Women’s World Cup was held in USA. The competition was between USA and China and USA was capable of beating China and winning the World Cup.

sweden denmark women's world cup 2015 soccer
catch it
womens world cup final

In 2003, the tournament was also held in USA for the second time. The winner of the World Cup in 2003 was Germany and Sweden Came after it at the second place.

In 2007, FIFA Women’s World Cup was held in China and the World Cup was presented in this year to Germany while Brazil was at the second place.

In 2011, the right of holding FIFA Women’s World Cup was given to Germany. The winner of the World Cup in this year was Japan, while USA came at the second place.

Danielle Carter FIFA U17 Women World Cup 3rd
Alexandra Popp FIFA 17 Women World Cup Germany LYsatd0dmSRx
Wambach Goal Thorsten Wagner
womens world cup finals
japan win world cup football woman

Lisa Chen

Lisa Chen, an experienced Canadian journalist, brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the world of news reporting. With a passion for uncovering stories that matter, Lisa Chen has established herself as a respected voice in journalism, delivering insightful and impactful coverage. With over 12 years of experience in the field, Lisa Chen has honed her skills as an investigative journalist, diving deep into complex issues and shedding light on critical matters affecting Canadian society. Her dedication to providing accurate, unbiased, and thought-provoking content has earned her a reputation for excellence within the industry. As a seasoned journalist, Lisa Chen possesses a keen eye for detail and a talent for crafting compelling narratives. Her articles and reports are characterized by meticulous research and a commitment to presenting diverse perspectives. Lisa's writing captivates readers, allowing them to engage with the stories on a profound level. With a focus on Canadian affairs, Lisa Chen has covered a wide range of topics, including politics, social justice, and environmental issues. Her reporting delves beneath the surface, challenging prevailing narratives and offering nuanced insights. Lisa's ability to distill complex information into accessible and engaging content has garnered her a loyal following of readers. Beyond… More »
Back to top button

Pin It on Pinterest